The Daughter

This past weekend I was in town for work (as part of my transition to moving) and finally got to spend time with the daughter! She was super shy still at the very beginning, but as soon as I got in the car the bf told me to get in the backseat because she wanted to sit with me, so I got in and she chatted a mile a minute about Shopkins and Ninja Turtles and other things. She is so sweet, so, so sweet. I can see why the bf dotes on her – that face is hard to say no to!

The next day we spent all day together running around and it was so much fun. She held my hand way more than the bf’s, and asked to sit with me constantly. At one point the bf was teasing her, saying he should just leave and she smiled and said “no!” after pausing a few seconds.

I finally feel like I have a relationship with her, and after we dropped her off at her mom’s, the bf said, “See? Told you you were gonna be her best friend!”

I’m really happy that this is how the weekend went, and now I’m more excited than ever to move on Saturday!

Leave a comment